About Us

The Fremont Sanitation District was formed in 1983 which consisted of the Cañon Metropolitan Sanitation District, the Florence Sanitation District, the East Cañon Sanitation District, the Lincoln Park Sanitation District and the prison systems. The consolidation of these districts served to meet the new public laws enacted in 1972. Learn more about our history and departments using the links below.

Overview History Collections Construction
Engineering Treatment Plant Tips  

Excellence Awards

The Fremont Sanitation District has been recognized for the following:

2005 - 1st Place, EPA Region VIII

1998 - 1st in Class, EPA U.S.

1998 - 1st Place, EPA Region VIII

1998 - 1st Place, RMWEA

1994 - 3rd Place, EPA Region VIII

1991 - 1st Place, EPA Region VIII